Cheers and let me introduce myself

Stevenxowens792

Most folks know me by Stevenxowens792 or XcessiveForce33.

Street Creds -- I work at a local fortune 50 here in north Texas and have survived servitude for 13 years so far. I am a Citrix Engineer (they call it delivery) but I have worked on many of our proprietary software and manufacturing systems. At various times in my career I have had different certs as well as Dell certs for hardware.

History -- I was first introduced to computers in the early 80s as my father purchased a Trash80 and I fell in love. My own first computer was given to me in 1983 and it was a apple 2 plus. I was a bit jealous as most of my friends had the C64 but you make due. I played lots of games like Ultima 3 and 4. I got lost in the late 80s and once my mullet left in 1991 I got back into pc's. I started working on OS/2 and strangely enough landed me my first IT job in the mid 90s. 16 years later I still work in IT and love it.

Due to my personality I hate programming but I love optimization and troubleshooting as well as customization of operating systems for applications.

Hobbies -- Besides being a work geek I play games when I get time at home. I love optimizing configs to get the most out of them. I mostly play FPS and RPG's. My favorite computers in the world are alienwares. I have owned 4 so far. m17, 2xm11x-r1 (one is my wifes), m15x and now the m14x. Besides computers I like guns a lot (customizing) and RC stuff (my son digs this a lot).

So, there you go. That's a little about me. Thanks for enduring my ramblings.

Best Wishes,

StevenX

• Founder

Welcome to T|I steven, you'll be a nice fit here. You're going to be one of our first users with an M14x so any insights/benchmarks/pics + vids you want to share would be welcome.

Welcome aboard! :)