EGPU First Timer.

Hi, this is my first post :)

My brother recently sold me the Late 2013 MacBook Pro, Iris edition without a dedicated GPU for just $600, which is a huge steal. He also gave me his ASUS GTX 980 after he killed it from an over volting accident, I sent it back to ASUS and had a brand new card within 2 days, absolutely love their support.

I am new to this, I want to game with the internal screen on the MBP, which I know I can do becuase it is the Iris edition, it doesn;t have a dedicated GPU. I've been reading about EGPU's probably for over 48 hours over time. I am ready to do it, I just need some help with the hardware, so I'll ask a couple of questions.

I will go for the AKITIO Thunder 2, and that's where I will start.

What kind of accessories do I need to get to have this baby start gaming? What is the recommended Power Supply I should get for the GTX 980 Strix, preferably a modular one.

What kind of powered riser should I get for this setup?

What should I do to fit the GTX 980 into the Thunder Box? I know I cant put the card in and close the box, but what is the best way I can house the card into the box?

My Macbook only has a 256GB SSD, is that going to limit my usage on the macbook? Since I will be using Windows 10 to game, what is the lowest space I could put on the partition on the Macbook, so when I am not gaming, I can use the Macbook for browsing, and minimal downloading.

Since I only have the Card and the MB, is what I requested above all I need? I have already installed the Windows 10 through macbook, is there an earlier version I should get? I hear mixed reviews about running games through the internal screen with the new Windows. Just looking for advice.

I also live in Canada, so I will pick up the Power Supply at Canada Computers down the street, and a powered riser if they have any. But where is the best place to order the Akitio?

Really appreciate it! :)

Regards.

Edit.