can rx

y510p ULTRABAY TO PCİE 8x

Hello to all dear visitors, 

I have been using Lenovo y510p notebook for two years but in games I think my graphic card is inadequate. After that I've bought Mini PCI-e EXP GDC and attached it to where the wireless card socket is.  However because it has x1 speed its performance is too low. Even though on tests rx460's ranks is low than rx480, it has more performance.

In x1 PCI-e port, the performance is too low and inefficient. On GPUz programme, use of memory controller is 20% but use of GPU is 100%. I mean, I've been hooked to the x1 speed.

Components : EXP GDC version 8.0 +450w PSU + rx480

I've read all pages about ultrabay, I want to buy and to share in forum.

If anyone has ultrabay to PCI-e port, I want to buy. Please help.

Thanks for everything.

Hello buddy.I'm selling my adapter.It's the latest one by gerald.it works with both amd and nvidia cards.I use it only 1 time for about an hour,i'm really bussy lately.

Bought it for 100 euro+ship(Europe) so i'm selling for the same price+shiping.

Have a great day!

Edited by JeLoStIvIq

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By PrecastFlame
      Hi, I'm having problems trying to connect a GTX 750 Ti to my Lenovo T420 using the dock EXP GDC Beast (express card version).
      My laptop: Lenovo T420
      RAM: 8GB DDR3
      CPU: Intel Core i5 2520M
      GPU: Intel HD Graphics 3000

My problem is: if I plug the express card and I turn on the laptop it doesn't boot up and the screen becomes horrible, with coloured pixels and a sound like "bip-bip".
      If I try plugging the express card when the laptop is already turned on it sees the gpu, but if try installing the drivers I have to apply the modifies restarting the computer.