ACER V3 772G bios for overpassing 135mhz overlock limit

dumitrumitu

hellooo guys i found out that i can overpass 135mhz overclock only if i flash bios :(..Im newbie regarding flashing bios.I have never done it before.I read some articles on internet and its dangerous cause it brick the bios.Some users suggested me that i ask for svl7 modded bios as a trustfull source.Svl7 can you please make me a modded bios(or whatever you call it) so that i can overclock more?

Here is my spec:Acer V3 772G,i7 4702MQ,760M GTX 2GB GDDR5(with overclock 135/780),8GB ddr3 ram,windows 7 64bit(ultimate i think)

I saw a similar thread for acer v3 772G but he had 750M and i have 760M as gpu?so im really careful about every aspect cause i know its dangerous and it can brick my notebook

My bios version is:1.13 from official acer website Acer | Download

I think no one will help me but if someone proves me wrong i would be very thankful if i get a tutorial also what exactly to type(commands) after booting usb(i read that it must be booted from usb before windows starts).Thanks(sorry for bad english)

Hi,

i've got pretty much the same Acer, still searching the net for a modded bios since i got it last year.

I bumped into a modded "765m" bios (i think from the y510), flashed it and still no go past the 135mhz.

Does "unlocked vbios" means that you can overclock only with some "special" drivers, or via bat files and nvidia inspector or you can go any overclocking program ?

Anyway hope somebody advanced sees this thread.

gl dumitrumitu.

Hi,

i've got pretty much the same Acer, still searching the net for a modded bios since i got it last year.

I bumped into a modded "765m" bios (i think from the y510), flashed it and still no go past the 135mhz.

Does "unlocked vbios" means that you can overclock only with some "special" drivers, or via bat files and nvidia inspector or you can go any overclocking program ?

Anyway hope somebody advanced sees this thread.

gl dumitrumitu.