Jump to content
EwinRacing Flash Series Gaming Chairs

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 10/24/20 in all areas

  1. 11 points

    Version 1.0.0

    1255 downloads

    Files contained in this archive: Fptw64_(8_series).zip Lenovo_Y510p-Y410p_[v1.07][v1.09][v1.10]_BiosFixer.zip Lenovo_Y510p-Y410p_[v3.05]_modified.zip Y510p-Y410p_[v2.04][v2.07]_BiosFixer_(Whitelist only).zip Y510p-Y410p_v207_[stock].zip For information on how to use the files in this archive, see here: My donation link in case you want to buy me a beer

    Free

  2. 8 points

    Version 1.0.0

    1901 downloads

    Files contained in this download: Asus 770m (G750JX) - 80.06.54.00.13 'OC edition' rev02.zip Clevo 670mx - 3GB - 80.04.58.00.03 - 'OC edition'_rev02.zip Clevo 675mx (4GB) - 80.04.58.00.05_'OCedition'_rev00.zip Clevo 680m - 80.04.29.00.01 'OCedition' revised_01.zip Clevo 680m - 80.04.33.00.10 'OCedition' revised_01.zip Clevo 680m - 80.04.33.00.10_'OCedition'_revised_01 - OV 1000v.zip Clevo 680m - 80.04.33.00.10_'OCedition'_revised_01 - OV 1025v.zip Clevo 680m - 80.04.33.00.10_'OCedition'_revised_01 - OV 1050v.zip Clevo 680m - 80.04.67.00.01 'OCedition' revised_01.zip Dell 680m - 80.04.5B.00.02_'OCedition'_revised_00.zip Dell 680m - 80.04.33.00.32__'OCedition'_revised_00 - OV 1000v.zip Dell 680m - 80.04.33.00.32__'OCedition'_revised_00 - OV 1025v.zip Dell 680m - 80.04.33.00.32__'OCedition'_revised_00 - OV 1050v.zip Dell 680m - 80.04.33.00.32__'OCedition'_revised_00.zip Dell 765m - 80.06.61.00.01 - 'OC edition' (AW 17) - v00.zip Dell 765m - 80.06.64.00.01 'OC edition' (AW 14).zip Dell K4000m - 80.04.33.00.34_'OC edition'.zip Dell K5000m - 80.04.33.00.05 'OCedition' rev00.zip HP K3000m - 80.04.33.00.2E - 'OC edition'.zip MSI 670mx (1.5GB) - 80.04.5B.00.A5 'OCedition' rev00.zip MSI 675mx (2GB) - 80.04.58.00.14_'OCedition'_rev00.zip MSI 675mx (4GB) - 80.04.58.00.0E_'OCedition'_rev00.zip MSI 680m - 80.04.33.00.24_'OCedition'_revised_02 - OV 1000v.zip MSI 680m - 80.04.33.00.24_'OCedition'_revised_02 - OV 1025v.zip MSI 680m - 80.04.33.00.24_'OCedition'_revised_02 - OV 1050v.zip MSI 680m - 80.04.33.00.24_'OCedition'_revised_02.zip MSI 770m - 80.06.54.00.11 'OC edition' - rev02.zip Nvidia 770m - 80.06.51.00.0F 'OC edition' - rev02.zip Nvidia GTX 780m - 'OC edition' - rev02.zip Nvidia GTX 860m (Kepler) - 'OC edition' - rev00.zip Nvidia GTX 870m - 'OC edition' - rev00.zip Nvidia GTX 880m - 'OC edition' - rev00.zip Nvidia K3000m - 80.04.3A.00.07_'OCedition'_rev00.zip Instructions on how to use these files:

    Free

  3. 7 points

    Version 1.0.0

    617 downloads

    Files contained in this archive: ms_gx740.zip MSI 16F1 Unlocked.zip MSI 1762 Unlocked.zip MSI GT60 Unlocked.zip MSI GT70 Unlocked.zip MSI GT683 Unlocked.zip MSI GT783 Unlocked.zip MSI MS-16F2 Unlocked.zip MSI MS-1761 Unlocked.zip SecondGenAMDAPU.zip Should I Flash These BIOS? See thread link below to learn which notebooks these bios files should be used with. Who this does NOT apply to: - If you are afraid to brick your notebook, this is NOT for you. There is always a possibility for errors and accidents to occur. - If you do not understand what any or most of these acronyms mean, this is NOT for you. You will probably find little use for the unlocked features and the potential for risk is much greater than the reward. Who this applies to: - If you have an understanding of most of this thread and are willing to learn, continue reading. - If you are an enthusiast who loves modding and overclocking and have experience with this field, continue reading. Features: So what are these features that MSI had locked out? A short list would include:* - XMP RAM support (Up to 2133Mhz) [Warning: 4 DIMMs at 1866Mhz(+) may not be stable, 2 DIMMs are stable at 2133Mhz]. - BCLK Overclocking (Up to 5%, your mileage may vary, no guarantees). - TPL limits unlocked (With the combination of ThrottleStop, CPU throttling can be overcome). To learn more about how to use the files in this archive, please visit the thread below:

    Free

  4. 6 points

    Version 1.0.0

    965 downloads

    Files contained in this archive: [Y580][Y480]-'unlocked_BIOS'_660mGHzEdition_WhitelistMod.zip 'Error 104' - fix.zip Lenovo Y580 - Y480 BIOS v8.00 (5DCN90WW) - Mod.zip Lenovo Y580 - Y480 BIOS v8.01 (5DCN90WW) - Mod.zip Lenovo_Y480_Y580_-_BIOS_V.206_[unlocked].zip Lenovo_Y480_Y580_-_BIOS_V.206_[unlocked][no whitelist].zip Y580-Y480_BiosFix.zip fpt-dos.zip fptw64.zip prr2.zip For information on how to use the files in this archive, see here: My donation link in case you want to buy me a beer

    Free

  5. 5 points

    Version 1.0.0

    306 downloads

    Alienware M17x R3 A12 unlocked BIOS with tweaks on SATA settings Files contained in this archive: AtpTimerInfo.dll Ding.wav FWUpdLcl.exe InsydeFlashx64.exe iscflashx64.dll iscflashx64.sys PAR00MEC.fd platform.ini READ ME.txt xerces-c_2_7.dll To learn more about how to use the files in this archive, please visit the thread below: Donation link In case you want to buy me a beer Thanks and cheers!

    Free

  6. 4 points
    For those who don't like the restrictions Lenovo put on their system, here's a BIOS mod that will get you back at least some of the freedom you should have over your own hardware. Features: WLAN card whitelist removed, any (hardware-wise compatible) card should now work hidden BIOS menus unlocked VBIOS tweaked for more performance and better tuning possibilities Keep in mind that not necessarily all of the BIOS options available with this mod will be fully functional, so use the new available settings with care. If you're unsure about something don't change it and ask here, someone might be able to help. Available for v1.07 / v1.09 / v1.10 and v3.05. v2.04 and v2.07 added (only whitelist removal as for now) If you have a different BIOS (or more specific, a BIOS newer than 3.05) I will need a copy of it in order to make it work for your system. Instructions for flashing the modified BIOS v3.05: You need a USB stick prepared to run DOS, here is a guide you can follow in case you don't know how to do this: Guide by @StamatisX - thanks! >>> Before continuing make sure the AC adapter is connected to your laptop and your battery has at least 20% charge remaining. <<< (0) - NOTE: This step is Only necessary if your system isn't already using BIOS v3.05 Update to the official v3.05 BIOS provided by Lenovo . (1) - Create a backup of your own BIOS (now v3.05) by using Fptw64 tool. Extract the files and run the included .bat file from an admin command prompt. . (2) - Download Lenovo_Y510p-Y410p_[v3.05]_modified.zip and put the files of folder [1] to the root of your prepared USB DOS stick. Let the BiosFixer prepare your BIOS for flashing by drag and dropping your backup file on it. Put the created "v305mod.bin" file to the root of your USB DOS drive as well. . (3) - Now you need to downgrade the firmware back to v2.07 (Y510p-Y410p_v207_[stock].zip) in order to flash the mod. . (4) - Boot from your USB DOS drive, when you see the command prompt type BIOS and hit enter. Wait until the BIOS is flashed (you can safely ignore warnings about non-existing regions). . (5) - Once the BIOS flash completed with no errors, type EC and hit enter. Wait until the EC is flashed. Then reboot. . (6) - Go to the BIOS setup menu, load the default settings, apply and reboot. Done. In case you're using an ultra bay GPU follow the instructions in post #2 and flash the vbios.. NOTE: It's crucial that you flash both, BIOS and EC. Having different EC and BIOS versions can in certain situations lead to issues. IMPORTANT: If you want to go back to stock v3.05 you can do that easily by simply using the official update from Lenovo. That's it, nothing additional required in this case. Old instructions for users with v1.07 / v1.09 / v1.10 or v2.04 / v2.07 who for some reasons don't want to update to v3.05: Video walk-through of bios settings (thanks @allstone): My donation link in case you want to buy me a beer Download link for files referenced in this post:
  7. 3 points
    UPDATE: ALL DOWNLOADS LISTED IN THIS POST FOUND HERE. Nvidia 'Kepler' GPUs - modified VBIOS files >>> NOTE: More versions (including voltage mods) exclusive for T|I users can be found in the second post. <<< The 'Kepler' GPUs from Nvidia perform really well, even at increased clocks speeds they stay quite cool - a perfect behavior when it comes to overclocking and improving the performance. Unfortunately the mobile GPUs suffer from an artificial +135MHz core overclocking limit, so you can't go higher by using tools like Nvidia Inspector and similar. The modified VBIOS files listed here have this limit unlocked, some have increased stock clocks or tweaked voltages. Just refer to the description. All files have been modified by myself, if you like them feel free to buy me a drink, donation link can be found below GTX 660m: 660m_OC_edition__VBIOS_[DELL].zip- comes with unlocked software overclocking limits 660m_GHz-Edition_overvolted_VBIOS_[DELL].zip - default 3d clock 1000MHz, base boost 1200MHz,, memory (3d) 1350MHz, increased 3d voltage undervolted editions possible, depends on interest, tba Some screenshots: GTX 680m: Clevo_680m_-_80.04.33.00.10_'OCedition'_revised_01.zip Dell_680m_-_80.04.33.00.32_'OCedition'_revised_00.zip Increased software overclocking limits & optimized for no throttling. Read the included 'Read me' file before flashing. Instructions: I recommend flashing under DOS using nvflash . Donation link in case you want to buy me a beer Thanks and cheers! More to come. Testers: Thanks @eliteone (Dell 660m), @littleone562 (Dell 680m) For all mods: Use at your own risk.
  8. 3 points
    Lenovo Y500 - 'unlocked' BIOS / wwan-wlan whitelist removal The Lenovo Y580 / Y480 comes with a pretty locked down BIOS, and in addition to this with a whitelist which prevents the user from getting 3rd-party wwan/wlan cards to work properly. The modified BIOS versions here will take care of this. Keep in mind that not necessarily all options available in the modified bios will work. Some might not do anything at all, others could possibly leave your system in a state which will prevent it from booting. Use care when changing stuff in the modified bios, don't touch things you're not familiar with. Use all the mods and software posted here on your own risk. NOTE: This will only flash the bios region. It won't reset the nvars set in the bios. While it is technically possible to update from v2.0x to v8.01 by using the method described below, I can't really recommend it since the EC of your system won't get updated. While it might work (possibly even without any issues) I can't recommend it. Therefore if you're on v2.0x and want to update, the better option is to wait until Lenovo provides an official 8.xx firmware update with EC and BIOS. You can then still flash the modified version as described below, once you're on a proper v8.xx firmware. Attached you'll find a modified version of the Y580 / Y480 BIOS v8.01 (5DCN90WW). ----------------------------------------- >> For users with a v2.0x BIOS: << Download links Old version: Current 2.0x version: Lenovo Y580 / Y480 BIOS v2.07 (5DCN40WW) -> unlocked, whitelist removed, Nvidia 660m @ 1GHz default 3d clocks Flash with the included InsydeFlash utility. ----------------------------------------- >> Instructions for v8.0x BIOS users: << The attached BIOS ("Lenovo Y580 - Y480 BIOS v8.01 (5DCN90WW) - Mod") is unlocked, whitelist stuff removed and the 660m is tweaked to 1GHz default 3d core clock. The only way I know of which allows you to flash the modified BIOS for v8.01 users does unfortunately also describe certain information which you don't want to loose (serials, Windows licencse etc.). Don't worry, I got it all sorted out, but due to this the flashing procedure is a bit more complicated than usual. Make sure you follow the instructions carefully. Download the flash tool, for flashing you'll need the DOS version, but for creating the backup of your current BIOS the Win64 version will do as well, and it is faster. Get the prr tool as well. Grab the modified BIOS you want to flash and the Y580-Y480_BiosFix tool. Create a backup of your current BIOS using the flash tool you downloaded (first step) by runing the included backup.bat, or by using the Win or Dos version flash tool with this command: -d BackupBiosY500.bin -bios If you get and 'Error 104', grab 'Error 104' fix and replace the original fparts file with it. . Make sure you have the modified bios which you want to flash, the bios backup you just created and the "Y580-Y480_BiosFix" tool in the same folder. Run the Y580-Y480_BiosFix tool, follow the instructions on the screen. Enter the name of the files correctly, else you'll get an error. It will create a new file for you and will be named after the modified bios file you specified, with 'Fix' appended to it. Here's a screenshot of the tool in use (Y580 version looks the same). In the case shown here it will create a file called "modifiedBiosFix.bin" which you can find in the folder where you run the tool. Use that one for flashing. Put the fixed BIOS, the prr.exe tool and the fpt.exe (along with the fparts.txt file) on the root of your prepared DOS bootable USB drive, restart your system and boot from that drive. Execut the prr.exe, if you don't get an error message continue by pressing enter. Then flash the bios by using this command (filename.bin obviously needs to be replaced with the name of the file you want to flash). If you can't remember the name of your file, use the command dir to display all the files on your drive. Flash with this: fpt.exe -f filename.bin -bios NOTE: The name of the BIOS file mustn't exceed eight characters (not counting the extension)! That's a DOS limit, so make sure the name of your file isn't too long. Wait until the process is done. After flashing it will verify the data, in case there's something wrong with the flashed data it will tell you. In that case don't reboot, just flash again. It might look a bit complicated at first, but that's the easiest way I could think of. Let me know if anything is unclear. The attached v8.0x modified versions include: - unlocked menus - whitelist removed (wwan / wlan) - Nvidia 660m 'GHz edition' - 1000MHz default 3d clocks >> Here's the 'buy me a beer' link in case you like this. Modding makes me thirsty << Use at your own risk, you are responsible for your system and the changes you make on it. My programs come with absolutely no warranty to the extend permitted by applicable law. Thanks @X0pas1 for testing, and for some pics - see below: I'd appreciate it if someone could also post some pictures of the more interesting sub-menus, e.g. advanced CPU control, video settings and similar. UPDATE 1/17/16 DOWNLOAD LINK FOR FILES REFERENCED IN THIS POST:
  9. 2 points
    *** User with any of the M14x R2 / M17x R4 / M18x R2 notebooks with a current BIOS have reported issues when using the Secure Boot / Fast Boot options in combination with the dedicated Nvidia / AMD GPU.("Can't detect MXM card GOP driver" in case of the R4 / M18x R2) The reason for this is simple - Dell never provided a vbios update which includes the necessary graphic drivers to make those feature work. The only UEFI compliant drivers in the system have been the ones of the Intel HD iGP. A very big failure on Dell's side if you ask me, especially since this has been reported here and in other forums as well on the dell community site and it was said that people would look into this... absolutely nothing happened.Not that this really surprises me... looking at the latest BIOS releases and also at the behavior regarding release notes for such updates. Seems we need to look for the updates ourselves. Anyway, Dell actually ships the very latest systems with updated vbios on the dedicated GPUs. Attached to this post you can find a new vbios for the Nvidia GTX 680m, 660m as well as the AMD 7970m. Both include the required UEFI drivers, and should therefor fix this issue. Thanks @Zyron for the 680m vbios. I don't have a version for the 675m so far, so if anyone has an updated vbios for that card, please let me know or post it. Flashing instructions for Nvidia: http://forum.techinferno.com/general-notebook-discussions/2166-%5Bguide%5D-nvidia-vbios-flashing.html Flashing instructions for AMD: http://forum.techinferno.com/general-notebook-discussions/1738-%5Bguide%5D-amd-vbios-flashing.html As for the M14x R2, a new, yet unreleased BIOS (A10) has made it's way to the web. You can find it here: http://forum.techinferno.com/alienware-m14x/2655-%5Bm14x-r2%5D-a10-bios-fixes-uefi-issues-nvidia-card.html Check the third post. Also I took a quick look at it and wrote down the most important changes (post #4). EDIT: M14x R2 BIOS A10 is now officially available on the Dell drivers site. *** M14x R2-Dell GTX 660m - 80.07.39.00.0F.zip M14x R2-Dell GTX 680m - 80.04.5B.00.02.zip M14x R2-Dell 7970m - 015.022.000.001.000000.C42904A1.119.zip M14x R2-Dell 675m - 70.24.4E.00.10.zip M17x R4-Dell GTX 660m - 80.07.39.00.0F.zip M17x R4-Dell GTX 680m - 80.04.5B.00.02.zip M17x R4-Dell 7970m - 015.022.000.001.000000.C42904A1.119.zip M17x R4-Dell 675m - 70.24.4E.00.10.zip M18x R2-Dell GTX 660m - 80.07.39.00.0F.zip M18x R2-Dell GTX 680m - 80.04.5B.00.02.zip M18x R2-Dell 7970m - 015.022.000.001.000000.C42904A1.119.zip M18x R2-Dell 675m - 70.24.4E.00.10.zip
  10. 2 points
    Hi! Try to install drivers with already modified inf files from this link: https://premamod.wordpress.com/2017/08/15/j95-nvidia-inf/
  11. 2 points
    Ok. Your vBIOS mod done. I placed it into this link: https://files.fm/u/tchynptrg 1. Completely uninstall MSI Afterburner (if it installed) with all settings. Reboot laptop. 2. Download and extract archive luks.rar 4. Flash your vBIOS mod (just run the command file flash.bat ). Reboot laptop. 5. Done. Also, I recommend after any vBIOS flashing, then reinstall NVIDIA drivers with enabled option "Clean Install".
  12. 2 points
  13. 2 points
    Thanks a lot- is the GT683 also for GT683DXR?
  14. 2 points

    Version 1.0.0

    102 downloads

    Free

  15. 2 points
    Well I know who should demand a partial payment for every user helped, TechInferno and Svl7. Dell/AW should have to share a % of all their warranty contracts they sell. Since they don't provide much support *cough* anyways, why shouldn't those who do the tinkering and carry the support burden that Dell/AW should be doing not be rewarded by Dell\AW. Heck why not give these experts the models, source code, bios data, etc., they could then outsource to a new way, tech forum experts. Once again thanks to svl7 for the bios mods. Thank you also to all the members to Tech Inferno who without many of us would be starring at a blank screen. For those who want to get the best out of the parts that might be limited by companies like Dell\AW this is your place to come. The drivers are very reliable and are often referenced by many sites. I don't think they would always be mentioned if the drivers weren't top shelf. This is what I would have expected Dell to provide with my Alienware M17x R4, after all I pad a premium and it should be for just the alien logo or fancy looking case.
  16. 2 points

    Version 1.0.0

    1035 downloads

    Files contained in this archive: 'Error 104' Fix - v01.zip Lenovo Y500 - Y400 - BIOS [v2.02] - stock .zip Lenovo_Y500-Y400_-_Mod_[v2.04] (including update for 2.02 & 2.03 users).zip Lenovo-y500-y400-bios-[v2.02]-stock-.zip Y500 -Y400 - SLI 650m - 80.07.27.00.33 - OC.rom.zip Y500 - Y400 - SLI 750m - 80.07.9D.00.11 - OC.zip For instructions on how to use these files, see this thread: Donation Link: Here's the 'buy me a beer' link in case you like this <<

    Free

  17. 2 points
    More stuff exclusive for T|I users, voltage mods: All the vbios listed here are attached at the end of the post. ******************************** Nvidia 800m series: Nvidia GTX 880m (8GB version only): 'OC edition' -> unlocked overclocking limits, voltage adjustable, power target adjustable, optimized performance at higher clocks Can be used for all current 880m (Clevo, MSI and Dell). Nvidia GTX 870m: 'OC edition' -> see above Nvidia GTX 860m (GK104 variant): 'OC edition' -> see above. Refer to the file name to know which version is suited for your system. NOTE: Only for the Kepler version of the 860m. Silly Nvidia started giving different GPUs the same name. ******************************** Nvidia 700m series: Nvidia GTX 780m: 'OC edition' -> unlocked overclocking limits, voltage adjustable, power target adjustable, optimized performance at higher clocks Can be used for all current 780m (Clevo, MSI and Dell). Nvidia GTX 770m: 'OC edition' -> see above Nvidia GTX 765m: 'OC edition' -> see above. Refer to the file name to know which version is suited for your system. ********************************* Nvidia 600m series: MSI GTX 680m (4GB version): 'OC edition' revised -> higher limits for software overclocking, stock default clocks ----------------------- Dell GTX 680m (2GB version) vbios: 'OCedition' revised -> higher limits for software overclocking, stock default clocks same with increased 3d voltage ('OV') -> refer to the file name ----------------------- Clevo GTX 680m (4GB version) vbios: 'OCedition' revised -> higher limits for software overclocking, stock default clocks. For P1xxHM based systems I recommend only using version 80.04.29.00.01 !! Some users reported issue with other vbios versions (stock or modified, doesn't matter). EM users make sure you're on the latest BIOS / EC same with increased 3d voltage ('OV') -> refer to the file name (Same warning as above applies to P1xxHM users). ----------------------- K3000m: (Nvidia) K3000m - 80.04.3A.00.07 'OCedition' -> higher software overclocking limit Should work on all K3000m, unless you got a board ID mismatch. (HP) K3000m - 80.04.33.00.2E - 'OC edition' - > same as above, but probably the better choice if you use a HP machine ----------------------- K5000m: (Dell) K5000m - 80.04.33.00.35 - 'OCedition' -> higher software overclocking limit, stock 3d clocks 758MHz It's Dell but should work on all K5000m, unless you get a board ID mismatch. ----------------------- GTX 670mx: MSI 670mx (1.5GB) - 80.04.5B.00.A5_'OCedition'_rev00 -> higher software overclocking limits, tweaked performance at high clocks. Same board as the Clevo card. Clevo 670mx (3GB) - 80.04.58.00.03_'OC edition'_rev02 -> same as above, plus voltage is adjustable per software. ---------------------- MSI GTX 675mx: MSI 675mx (2GB) - 80.04.58.00.14_'OCedition'_rev00 -> higher software overclocking limits, tweaked performance at high clocks. MSI 675mx (4GB) - 80.04.58.00.0E_'OCedition'_rev00 -> same as above, vbios for 4GB card (!) ----------------------- Clevo GTX 675mx: Clevo 675mx (4GB) - 80.04.58.00.05_'OCedition'_rev00 -> higher software overclocking limits, tweaked performance at high clocks. ----------------------- ASUS G75VW BIOS: - 660m at 1000MHz core / 1400MHz memory - additional BIOS menus http://forum.techinferno.com/asus-gaming-notebook-forum/2538-%5Bg75vw%5D-modified-bios-vbios-higher-overclocking.html ------- Donation link in case you want to buy me a beer Thanks and cheers! *** FILE DOWNLOAD LOCATION:
  18. 1 point
    Hi! Don't worry, programmer CH341A correctly works with bios chip in T440s. Tested.
  19. 1 point
    NVIDIA 'Maxwell' VBIOS mods Here you find modified VBIOS versions for the mobile parts of the Nvidia 'Maxwell' series. The VBIOS versions in this post are tweaked for performance and versatility. You'll get almost complete control over the performance parameters of your GPU. List of available VBIOS mods: Nvidia GTX 970m - 'OC edition' rev0 - >> 6 GB Version << - modified by @johnksss & svl7 -> see attachments Nvidia GTX 980m - 'OC edition' rev0 - >> 8 GB Version << - modified by @johnksss & svl7 -> see attachments Screenshot demonstrating the capabilities of the 970m versions: >> Read the instructions carefully before flashing! << If anything is unclear after reading or if you have additional remarks, please post in the thread. Flashing: - Go to the device manager -> 'Display Adapters' -> chooser your GPU, right click on it and choose disable - Flash the VBIOS with mnvflash, a modified version of nvflash (see attachments). Here are detailed instructions for nvflash in case you aren't familiar with it. - After the flashing is done: Enable the GPU once again in the device manager. - Reboot Do NOT use driver 347.09, it's broken and useless and won't allow you to overclock, even with the stock firmware. Don't distribute the files hosted here outside of Tech|Inferno. Don't modify the files you download here. mnvflash_windows_5.196.zip Nvidia GTX 980m - 'OC edition' rev0.zip Nvidia GTX 970m - 'OC edition' rev0.zip
  20. 1 point
    Hi! You can download it on this page:
  21. 1 point
    Creative SB Recon3Di full package, for both M17xR4 & M18xR2 - Win10, Win8.1 & Win7. Improved sound quality, latest CPL, Dell EQ + Audio Drivers...incl bloatware [Optional]. Clean Install option: Device manager -> uninstall Creative audio drivers (check delete driver and software) . Programs and Features -> uninstall Recon3Di -> reboot. Delete -> C:\Program Files (x86)\Creative -> C:\Program Files (x86)\InstallShield Installation Information (Hidden folder)\{9C6429B2-8FE9-4B40-8A83-171BCA4FA288} (SpkEQSC3DDell) -> C:\Users\Public\Creative Delete -> C:\Program Files (x86)\Creative -> C:\Program Files (x86)\InstallShield Installation Information (Hidden folder)\{9C6429B2-8FE9-4B40-8A83-171BCA4FA288} (SpkEQSC3DDell) -> C:\Users\Public\Creative Delete -> C:\Program Files (x86)\Creative -> C:\Program Files (x86)\InstallShield Installation Information (Hidden folder)\{9C6429B2-8FE9-4B40-8A83-171BCA4FA288} (SpkEQSC3DDell) -> C:\Users\Public\Creative regedit (registry editor) delete: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Creative Tech HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Creative Tech HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Creative Tech Extract w/ 7-zip -> run setup.exe -> Custom install option -> select both SB control panel & drivers (uncheck Extras) -> reboot. Update: Windows 10/8.1: Sound_Blaster_Recon3Di_v1.01.09_Win10_8.1_M17xR4_M18xR2.7z Windows 7: Sound_Blaster_Recon3Di_Win7_M17xR4_M18xR2.7z
  22. 1 point
    Hello all here at T|I, I have good news! OK so it's a lon,g story, I'll try to make it short but I want to give as much informations as possible so it can help anyone interested about such project. The story is how to go from this (stock 675m): To this (MSI GTX 1070 MXM): I used to be a gamer when I was younger, then I worked a lot and had no time to play. I came back to gaming last year, and noticed my 2012 M17X R4 was not really up to date for gaming, so it needed to be upgraded. Before you try to do the same, you must be sure you have pretty good knowledge of computer hardware and software, because you may brick your laptop or your GPU in this process, be careful! In order to get a MSI GTX 1070 MXM fully working on a Alienware M17X R4, you need: - unlocked BIOS - the 120 Hz screen - UEFI boot with GPT partition - find a MSI GTX 1070 MXM - dremel the chassis - mod the heatsink so it can fit the GPU - make good BIOS settings so you can boot with the new GPU - install driver with modded .inf - fix GPU throttling issue OK, let's go for the big upgrade, step by step. Unlocked BIOS Eveything you need to know is here: https://www.techinferno.com/index.php?/forums/topic/1516-m17x-r4-unlocked-bios-versions/ Thanks to svl7 for this great share! 120 Hz screen You can find it on Ebay, for example here: http://www.ebay.com/itm/162380820165?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT It's required because pascal GPUs need EDP mode to run. The nice thing is there is one LVDS connector in M17X R4 motherboard, even if you have a 60 Hz screen, so you can make the upgrade. It's pretty easy to install, but you may have no boot issue with it, like I had. This is when I had to install unlocked BIOS so I can set graphic settings which let laptop boot with the 120 Hz screen. From what I remember, required setting was "Primary display" to PEG, see here: GPT partition and UEFI BOOT I had MBR partition, and since I'm using my laptop for working I didn't want to reinstall everything. I used a very nice tool to convert my system SSD parition from MBR to GPT called EASEUS Partition Master (they also provide partition and data recovery tools for years, maybe you already know this company): http://www.easeus.com/partition-manager-software/convert-mbr-to-gpt.html They offered a discount so is cost me around 30$ to convert without having to reinstall, which is cheap for the time and all datas it saved me. Then, you just need to make sure your boot options are set to pure UEFI, which means Load Legacy option ROM is disabled, here in the BIOS: I noticed it can't be disabled if you're running a GPU which vbios doesn't have UEFI compliant driver. If this is the case, you'll get the "can't detect MXM card GOP driver" error like this: Once again, thanks to svl7 you can fix this using vbios with UEFI driver for your GPU: https://www.techinferno.com/index.php?/forums/topic/2079-m14x-r2-m17x-r4-m18x-r2-uefi-fast-boot-secure-boot-gpu-issues-solved/ This is not what I did, I just enabled integrated graphics again (it's UEFI compliant), so I can disable Load legacy option. Then I could put the 1070 in, and boot successfully. With this option enabled, I had 8 beeps "GPU not recognized" error at boot, stuck with no POST like a loser. GO BUY A GTX 1070 MXM Here too, you can get headaches. It's expensive, and hard to find. I searched a lot, and I can give you a few advices. For me, you have mainly 3 choices: - contact Lee James Wood, who is member of this forum and very serious seller: https://www.techinferno.com/index.php?/profile/3501-lee-james-wood/ You can also check his website: https://store.alezka.com/en/ and his Ebay store: http://stores.ebay.com/woodzstack666?_trksid=p2047675.l2563 I must say I contacted him, and at one point I had no answer, so I contacted another seller. But he explained me it was because for some reason he didn't received notification from the forum so he didn't knew my message, and missed the sale. But even he was not the seller, he gave me some advices which were really helpful when I was stuck with 8 beeps no boot problem because of the Legacy mode yesterday. Thanks a lot man, maybe you missed this sale but I'm sure you'll get lot of others since you're so helpful, thanks again! - go buy directly from China, where you can find it much cheaper. You have one chinese marketplace to rule them all: it's called taobao: https://world.taobao.com/ Problem is if you don't speak chinese, you may have trouble just to get their chat software working, it's same kind as alibaba trade manager for those who knows. So buying from taobao is like entring an unknown area, sellers there mostly only speak chinese, some don't want to sell out of China, so it's really weird to buy from there. But prices are really interesting, for example around 3000 Yuans (410$) for a GTX 1060 MXM, and around 4900 yuans (665$) for a GTX 1070 MXM. If you're looking for a cheap pascal MXM GPU, this may feel like heaven: -instead of trying to learn chinese, find a way to make dropship. There are lot of companies for taobao drophip, like Yoybuy for example. I found a russian MSI forum member whose nickname is Onside182, his name is Andrew and I made the deal with him. He knows Taobao sellers, so he dealt with that for me. He was serious and helpful too, and you can chose to contact him on russian forum: https://forum-ru.msi.com/index.php?action=profile;u=1111063 (you must be registered there to see his profile), or just contact me so I give you his email address, he'll deal for your taobao order and you can pay him with paypal. Let's make some room inside Yeah know it's bad, but honestly I don't care about chassis integrity when it's time to get overkill Firestrike score. So yes, you have to dremel the chassis to make some room so the MSI GTX 1070 will fit in. First, you need to disassemble the whole laptop, so you can get the motherboard out: You need to remove little sides on the MXM connector, so the card can fit in. Before After: You must get a modified MXM connector like that: Then you also need to cut part of the chassis, here is the result: Now, you can install the card: MOD the GPU heatsink to improve cooling Here you have 2 ways: keep stock heatsink, and mod it so it can fit as explained here: https://www.techinferno.com/index.php?/forums/topic/10982-m17x-r4-gtx-1060-upgrade/#comment-155003 Or build a custom made heatsink. This is what I did, I ordered this heatsink with the GPU: https://world.taobao.com/item/540331819333.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.ZzDuN1#detail%201%20sortie%20sur%20le%20cot%C3%A9%20ok%20et%204%C3%A8me%20stripe%20pour%20cpu%20ok It was designed for a MSI computer, but it can be modified for the M17X R4 since copper stripes are soldered horizontally. You need to unsolder it, and solder the copper stripes and radiator from stock heatsink instead. You also need to cut off the part which must cover the CPU heatsink, which is not useful. This way, you have a more efficient heatsink, because it was designed for pascal GPU: Soldering heatsinks is crap, when you heat one side, you can easily unsolder the other side by mistake because all heat will be transmitted everywhere very quicly. The trick is to put side you don't want to unsolder in water, and heat the other side where you want to unsolder with a torch. But I warn you: soldering this stuff is a real nightmare. With my modded heatsink (which is so ugly and crappy I can't even make picture of it for now), I reached 72°C max while benchmarking, which seems to be pretty good temp. Right now writing on forum, GPU temp is at 55°c. Spend some time finding the good BIOS settings You'll have to try out some settings, and you may have no boot issues, black screens, and many errors. You'll feel very lonely at this time, I know. But searching forums saved me most of the time! If you're in trouble, just search and ask You can boot? Well you still have to wait a little until it works! Once we're here, we can boot with the GTX 1070 inside the laptop, and it appears as something like Microsoft basic display in Windows device manager. So we need to download official driver from Nvidia, extract it and mod the .inf file. I used this howto: http://null-bin.blogspot.fr/2015/08/how-to-modify-nvidia-notebook-driver.html There are many others, it's well documented on the web. Lines I added are those ones: %NVIDIA_DEV.1BE1.057B.1028% = Section408, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1BE1&SUBSYS_057B1028 and NVIDIA_DEV.1BE1.057B.1028 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070" Then it just installed fine after disabling Windows driver signature enforcement of course. I could even install whole Nvidia Geforce experience stuff. The GPU POWER LIMIT throttling issue OK so you think it's installed, now it's over, after all those countless hours searching, testing and tweaking our good old M17X R4? Of course you launch a benchmark, and now you notice another problem. GPU core frequency is good, then it goes low, then it goes high again, then low again... GPU is throttling. I went into HWinfo, and noticed GPU power consumption was going higher than 110W, then I had GPU throttle, it went down around 50W, then it went up again, and so on... I searched and found nothing. I thought it was because I only have 240W PSU and I must change for a 330W one. Then and angel appeared and said to me "Hey, man, this must be a BIOS setting related issue, just fix it". So I went in the BIOS again, and I noticed this setting called "adapter warning". I just disabled it, and now it's running fine. When checking, I can see I still have POWER LIMIT message, but it doesn't slow down GPU frequency, no throttling anymore. This is the funny part where the 2012 laptop kicks ass to BGA craps Yeahhhhhhhhhhhh!!! We can say we made it, the MSI GTX 1070 is working in the Alienware M17X R4: Now, please have a look at this latest Alienware 17 R3 (BGA crap) Firestrike result: http://www.3dmark.com/fs/8941795 Yeah I know, this is serious expensive hardware we have here: a 6820HK CPU and a GTX 1070, such Alienware laptop must cost around 2500$, no? Of course, my poor old laptop cannot not beat this beast, what do you think? Here is benchmak I just made today, with little OC, it's not optimized at all: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/19201328 Ladies and gentlemen, on the left we have my 2012 M17X R4, and on the right a brand new 17 R3: http://www.3dmark.com/compare/fs/12289770/fs/8941795 To finish, before I can go at last trying to play GTA 5 at maxxed out settings, here are some links which were very useful, and can help if you want to make such mods. MSI 1070 in Alienware ranger by loafer987: http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/msi-1070-in-alienware-17-r1-ranger-success.797893/ German Alienware forum with huge CPU and GPU heatsink mods: http://alienware-forum.de/index.php/Thread/7254-AW-17-R1-CPU-Heatsink-Pipe-Mod/ http://alienware-forum.de/index.php/Thread/7254-AW17-R1-CPU-GPU-Heatsink-Pipe-Mod/?pageNo=2 http://alienware-forum.de/index.php/Thread/8042-AW17-R1-3D-120Hz-GTX-980-N16E-GXX/?postID=69530#post69530 Zotac BOX GTX 1070 MXM in Alienware 17: http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/alienware-17-r5-gtx-1070-mxm-3-1b.800137/ I hope sharing all those informations helped M17X R4 owners to keep faith in this old good laptop. I'm pretty sure it can also handle a GTX 1080 by the way, if someone is willing to try (I can't be the guinea pig for the next step) it would be nice This post has been promoted to an article
  23. 1 point
    https://www.newegg.com/thermal-grizzly-liquid-metal/p/2MB-0048-00036 I recommend it, lowers the temperature by about 20 degrees
  24. 1 point
    Hi! You can find and download this already unlocked bios from this link: If you for some reason can't download, then read the "User Account Promotion Rules": https://www.techinferno.com/index.php?/announcement/4-user-account-promotion-rules-read-before-post
  25. 1 point
    I think you can download it from ACER website.
  26. 1 point
    Hi! You need to read your bios chip using hardware SPI programmer (read the first page of this thread) . Your bios dump not correct. File bios dump from Lenovo ThinkPad L440 must have size 8 193 KB. You need to read your bios dump from your bios chip again, may be multiple times and compare in any hex editor (for example HxD), all dumps should be identical. If you will meet with some problems with read bios dump from your bios chip, then try to use different software version. All software versions for Ch341A programmer I placed into this link: https://files.fm/u/vchnhg37k I recommend you use software AsProgrammer_1.4.1
  27. 1 point
    They are getting harder to find. Usually the easiest option is to find a donor laptop that has the display you want and then you have more spare parts if you need them. You could also try the NotebookReview forum marketplace. You can post a Wanted to Buy thread and hopefully someone has some old parts for sale.
  28. 1 point
  29. 1 point
  30. 1 point
    Hi! Ok. Your unlocked bios done. Check your Inbox.
  31. 1 point
    Hi! Ok, you can post here or send me your file backup of bios in PM. For creating backup of bios you can use attached backup tool. Extract attached archive directly on the Desktop and run backup tool as Administrator (right click mouse, choice "Run as Administrator). Backup tool will create archive "results" directly on the Desktop. Post here or send me this archive "results" via PM, or upload it into any fileserver and send me the link. https://www.sendspace.com/file/mxoavw or http://www120.zippyshare.com/v/NC9WuxRI/file.html
  32. 1 point
  33. 1 point
    i want an unlocked bios. laptop: ASUS ROG G751JL GPU: GTX 965M with 2GB GDDR5 stock bios rom: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OiB61aGlFyfDYpN5e61Fo31x7OdyQg5H/view?usp=sharingGM204.rom i want it to be able to overclock it even more for gaming.
  34. 1 point
  35. 1 point
  36. 1 point

    Version 2.0

    262 downloads

    Free

  37. 1 point
    Someone else posted this link previously in this thread: https://www64.zippyshare.com/v/au26DAss/file.html Although if you are on bios v1.5 and need to update to v2.04, you need to find that somewhere else. Can't remember where I got it but you'll find it with some googling.
  38. 1 point
  39. 1 point
    Hi! You can post here or send me your file backup of bios in PM. For creating backup of bios use attached utility. Extract attached archive directly on the Desktop and run backup utility as Administrator (right click mouse). Program will create archive "results" directly on the Desktop. Post here or send me this archive "results" via PM, or upload it into any fileserver and send me the link. https://www.sendspace.com/file/mxoavw or http://www120.zippyshare.com/v/NC9WuxRI/file.html
  40. 1 point
    Hi! T|I and Prema are no longer associated. All his content has been removed from this site, at his request. If you for some reason need any files from him, you can try to contact with Prema directly. But you can ask or post your request to unlock your bios in any threads on this forum. Some bios modders can help you. For example you can post your request in this thread:
  41. 1 point
    God, I am blind, I was looking on that. Thank you very much!
  42. 1 point
    rebooting now to redo the security settings, everything I had done but did not do this bit will hopefully work in 5 mins... thank you so so so much for your detailed explanation. you my friend are a STAR! be right back
  43. 1 point
    Just trying to download the VBios packs for the 680M on my Clevo. Thanks for hosting the file, but in the future could the admins please put a more useful comment on the popup about the failure to download? Thanks -TCH
  44. 1 point
    This bios is the best thing that had happened to the alienware. None of the official dell bios will work correctly. Also I will send you my vbios + flashing guide later. (Vbios is the graphics card own bios that controls voltage, clock speeds and many other things.)
  45. 1 point
    Hi Henrik, Yes, thanks for your help By cons, what is it that I go back to the way of the previous bios? I did a test on Furmark and it is true that the graphics card drops quickly from 80 FPS to 20/30 ... then I find that it heats a lot (70/80 degrees). In fact, 5 minutes before you post your first message on my subject, I bought this bios: What do you think of this bios? Thanks again for your help, it's really not my area to play with the bios
  46. 1 point
  47. 1 point

    Version 1.0.0

    47 downloads

    User with any of the M14x R2 / M17x R4 / M18x R2 notebooks with a current BIOS have reported issues when using the Secure Boot / Fast Boot options in combination with the dedicated Nvidia / AMD GPU. Files contained in this archive: GTX 660m - 80.07.39.00.0F.zip Dell GTX 680m - 80.04.5B.00.02.zip Dell 7970m - 015.022.000.001.000000.C42904A1.119.zip Dell Dell 675m - 70.24.4E.00.10.zip To learn more about how to use the files in this archive, please visit the thread below: Donation link In case you want to buy me a beer Thanks and cheers!

    Free

  48. 1 point

    Version 1.0.0

    86 downloads

    This file is an unlocked version of A05 BIOS from Dell for the Alienware M11x R3 Files contained in this archive: READ ME.txt M11x R3 - A05 [unlocked].exe To learn more about how to use the files in this archive, please visit the thread below: Donation link In case you want to buy me a beer Thanks and cheers!

    Free

  49. 1 point

    Version 1.0.0

    80 downloads

    Did some tests with the VBIOS of the AMD 7970m, here's what I've got so far: - Overvolting: So far no success, when I increase the 3d voltage the card simply stays at the 2d profile. Fixed that Be aware that overvolting should only be done by experienced users and can seriously harm your GPU, shorten the life of its components and lead to unsuspected effects and / or system instability. I take no responsibility for any possible damages. Overvolting has been tested by me and @widezu69 (thanks!). It works, but can lead to instability, you need to find your limit. The M15x doesn't handle it well. I noticed similar behaviour as with my overvolted 6970m, drops in clocks, instability etc. At 1.15V even immediate crash at GPU load. The M17x R3 seems to handle it a bit better, there's probably more headroom in the voltage supply circuits which are providing the voltage for the GPU. I was able to run some vantage tests at 1Ghz with a 0.05V overvolt, my previous core clock limit was at about 950Mhz... so it definitely works. Different systems will behave in different ways, only way to find it out is to test it. Don't do it if you lack overclock experience. - Undervolting: Only did some quick tests, but it seems to work. The driver crashed all the time at clocks which normally worked fine. And at more sane clocks the card worked as expected. - Update: Yes, works very well - Core / memory clocks: Works fine so far, I only tested the 3d settings, but I assume it also works for the other clock profiles. In the GPU-Z screenshot you can see the changed clocks: There's quite a bit of work behind this, so just in case you want to buy me a beer... Here's a list of what the package contains. The names are pretty self-explanatory. "uv" for undervolt, "ov" for overvolt, clocks are "core-memory" Keep in mind that you need to rename the files before flashing due to the 8 character file name limit in DOS. Modified clocks: Dell7970m-900-1250.ROM Dell7970m-925-1300.ROM Dell7970m-940-1350.ROM Dell7970m-940-1400.ROM Dell7970m-950-1350.ROM Dell7970m-950-1400.ROM Undervolted: Dell7970m-uv-0950v.ROM Dell7970m-uv-0975v.ROM Dell7970m-uv-1000v.ROM Overvolted: Dell7970m-ov-1125v.ROM Dell7970m-ov-1150v.ROM Overvolted & modified clocks: Dell7970m-900-1300-ov1075v.ROM Dell7970m-900-1300-ov1100v.ROM Dell7970m-950-1400-ov1100v.ROM All files are based on the OEM Dell 7970m VBIOS. Instructions: For flashing refer to this guide: There's a list with the checksums of all files included in the VBIOS package, I highly recommend to check the integrity of the file before flashing it. This can easily be done with ATIflash, if you don't know how please check the guide linked above. And as always, flash on your own risk, you are responsible for your system and the changes you make on it. Feel free to ask questions, feedback is welcome as well!

    Free

  50. 1 point
    You could try the BIOS that I use. I modded the vBIOS of svl7's unlocked bios to 1,2GHz core and 2,8GHz memory clock. I also tweaked the voltage, it stays always at 1,1V, so that the 660m can handle the 1,2GHz stable all the time. The last tweak is that the clocks of the 660m won't throttle. so beware of the temperatures. Try it out! For me it solved the problem with throttling in Crysis 3. But before flashing you should reset your overclock! You can add your +150Mhz later after trying Y580_v2.07_660m1,20GHz_steady Voltage_2,8GHzMem_nothrottling.zip
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.