EwinRacing Flash Series Gaming Chairs

Hey guys I'm new to Tech Inferno so you can call me Shadow.

Anyways, I have some questions about the Dell OptiPlex 960. I have one lying around in my house and its been becoming really slow for games. So I was wondering if I could add some new parts and revive this desktop without having to buy a new PC.

These are the parts I am hoping to implement:

- Komputerbay 16 GB (4x 4GB) DDR2 PC2-5300F 667MHz CL5 ECC Fully Buffered FB-DIMM (240 PIN) 16 GB w/ Heatspreaders

- Intel Core BX80646I74790K i7 4790K Processor (8M Cache, up to 4.40 GHz)

- EVGA Geforce GTX 970 SSC ACX 2.0+ 4GB GDD45 256Bit, DVI-I, DVI-D, HDMI, DP SLI Ready Graphics Card 04G-P4-3975-KR

- TP-Link TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, 2.4 GHz 450 Mbps/5GHz

- EVGA 500 W1 80+ 500W Continuous Power, 3 Year Warranty Power Supply 100-W1-0500-KR

Now I want to ask a couple questions:

Are all the parts which I chose compatible with this desktop PC?

In the future would I be able to upgrade to DDR3 RAM, or would I have to add some other part or replace something?

Do I need any additional parts to perform this upgrade?

If anyone has any suggestions or advice, please tell me !

Other than that, I don't think I will need any other help!

Thanks! :)

are you sure the i7 will fit the socket on the OptiPlex ? also if you install a Graphics card you cant install the Wireless adapter since they both use a PCI slot . I am not sure about that though

are you sure the i7 will fit the socket on the OptiPlex ? also if you install a Graphics card you cant install the Wireless adapter since they both use a PCI slot . I am not sure about that though

What about if I got a new motherboard that could hold everything ?

960 is not 1150, it is old LGA 775

960 does not work with registered ECC memory.

I doubt that you will be able to fit GTX 970 in there.

And I don't think it takes ATX PSU.

Buddy, the whole F idea is insane!