EwinRacing Flash Series Gaming Chairs
mav

5.1 Speaker installation in my R2?

Huhu :)

First of all: I had bday.

:Banane13:I'd got an impressive and confusing 5.1 System by Teufel!! :D (exactly this, yes)

Well: Confusing 'cause the Center and the Front Left one Speaker won't work.

Do i MUST have an extra soundcard to get it all work?

And why seemed it to be?

I'm really new to this.. before i had only 2.1 but i want to get a class higher so please recommend what to do here :)

No, you can get it working. Do you have the proper cables to connect the R2 with the 5.1 control unit? Looking at your system you're going to need TRS to RCA cables, three of thlm to be exactly, each with stereo TRS jack to dual RCA jack.

Something like this:

post-80-14494993191385_thumb.jpg

Then you can connect your two headphone jacks and the microphone jack with the control unit of the 5.1 system and use the IDT control panel on your M17x to configure the output to 5.1.

Lets talk German! :)

Also: Ich würde des ja gern mit der Controlstation 2 verbinden.

Von der Controlstation aus müssen welche Kabel in welche Buchse wohin verleitet werden?

Von 5.1 Out in den Subwoofer, oder von Aux 1/2/3 in den Subwoofer?

Zur verfügung hab ich hier 3x Weiß/ Rot zu Weiß/ Rot, 3x Weiß/ Rot zu 3,5mm Klinke und 1x 3,5mm Klinke zu 3,5mm Klinke.

Edit: Mit direktem Anschluss von R/ W zu 3,5mm in den 3 Laptopanschlüssen und automatischer Erkennung der IDT Software kommt kein Ton raus.

Erst wenn ich die Buchsen neu definiere und zwar ALLE zu normalen Kopfhörern hab ich außer dem Center Satteliten Sound. 4.1 System, super..

Interessiere mich trotzdem wie ich das nun mit der Controlstation 2 angeschlossen bekomme.

Edited by mav

No, sorry, that's an English-speaking forum, at the very least you need to post an English translation to your post, else the other users can't understand a single word.